jump to navigation

Kikkawa You is Going to Atlanta June 10, 2012

Posted by Nights4Saturn in Jpop, Kikkawa You.
Tags: ,
trackback

…which means I am too… ><

On the 8th during Berryz Kobo's events at AnimeNEXT the above flyer was distributed, and since I pulled that particular copy directly from UpFrontLink I think we can safely assume it’s official.

I’m pretty torn about this. On one hand I’m absolutely psyched I’ll get a chance to see her live and most likely get an autograph (as seems to be the custom at these events held at anime conventions), but on the other hand I’m a little pissed I have to go all the way to Georgia to do so. Georgia is clear on the other side of the continent compared to where I live, but as luck would have it, still only about 40% as expensive as a trip to Japan.

So, how about, any of you guys going to be heading out there too? The combination of really reasonable airfare, the convenience of an English speaking environment (getting around by myself in Japan is a thought that really does scare me a bit), and the fact that since this event takes place over a weekend I only have to take a few days off work make it an opportunity I can’t pass up.

Also, on the plus side, at least I don’t have to go to New Jersey😀

UPDATE: Kikka is now officially listed on the Anime Weekend Atlanta guests list. Apparently she will be, “performing live on stage, have multiple autograph sessions, and will be participating in a variety of panels throughout the weekend.” Oh yeah, I’m psyched! 🙂

Comments»

1. MTSayuRin - June 12, 2012

I have nothing to say about Kikkawa (I’m not really a fan and I live too far away) but I just want to say, I noticed only now you’ve been blogging lately. I myself haven’t that much… been too busy. Oh and I’m glad for you that you’re going, have fun (it’s still quite long a wait though).😀

Nights4Saturn - June 13, 2012

I know what you mean about being busy, plus it’s hard to get back into the swing of things… Hopefully you can spare some time soon, I’d love to see some new posts! 😀

2. isilwentari - June 16, 2012

UWAAA!!!! I love her!!! I am so jealous and happy for you at the same time…man…living in Canada means I’ll probably never get to see any of my idols. One of these days I’ll have to make the journey. Have an awesome time!! I agree with MTSayuRin – it’s great to see you posting. I get so busy too…

Nights4Saturn - June 21, 2012

I dunno about that, I could see somebody going to Anime North or something. It seems they aren’t afraid to attend the slightly smaller conventions anymore.

Thanks! I’ll try to keep the posting up too…😀

3. sswishbone - June 17, 2012

I am going, coming all the way from the UK, Kikka-sama’s disciple must travel

Nights4Saturn - June 21, 2012

Awesome, glad to hear that you’re going sswishbone! I look forward to possibility meeting you there!

sswishbone - July 3, 2012

yeah definitely, be well up for that, sorry for late reply only just seen the comment lol


Leave a Reply

