jump to navigation

Kikka’s Laugh April 24, 2011

Posted by Nights4Saturn in Jpop, Kikkawa You.
trackback

A quick post this week, but I just wanted to share something that I found to be rather interesting.

I’ve observed that generally when Kikka laughs she goes to cover up her mouth, as you can see an example below from Bijo Gaku 49.

It looks a bit like she just said something awful, doesn’t it?😀

Now, honestly, I always thought that this was somewhat of a shame as I think Kikka has a gorgeous smile and really cannot fathom why she would want to cover it up. Still, as personality quirks go its certainly a cute one, and definitely not something I could hold against her.

It seems though, that maybe one of her managers might have agreed with me.

Yesterday she appeared on Ohayo Asahi Doyobi Desu (a Saturday morning informational program), and well, she seemed to behave just a bit differently.

On this program when she laughed she still brought her hands up to her face, but this time instead of covering her mouth, she placed her hands on the lower half of her cheeks!

Ooooooooooooooooooh!

I don’t know. Maybe I’m imagining this, or blowing this completely out of proportion, but I thought that it was kind of an awkward action. As in, she still really wanted to bring her hands up to cover her mouth but diverted them at the last second. It just doesn’t seem natural.

Did one of her managers maybe make this suggestion to keep her from covering up her smile in public? No idea, but it would certainly explain this behavior a bit. Or maybe I’m just making up conspiracy theories at this point. Either way, it’ll be interesting if she keeps this up on her next appearance.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

