jump to navigation

How You Can Show Your Support for Kikkawa You February 22, 2011

Posted by Nights4Saturn in Hello! Project, Jpop, Kikkawa You.
Tags: , ,
trackback

As Kikka has yet to officially debut, the best thing we can do to support her would be to join the official “Kikkawa You Support Project.” Since it only takes a few minutes and costs nothing to sign up I think all fans should join!

Ahh, the only problem is that the registration process is entirely in Japanese and a little hard to follow. No problem, though! Just follow the handy guide below!

Image and Instructions are courtesy of H!O’s NaoCAN.Do・∀・it:

  1. The first step is to send off an email so that you can receive a registration link. Format your email as follows:
    • To: kikkawa_resp@kikkawa-you.jp
    • Subject: [You can leave this blank]
    • Body: このまま送信ください。
  2. You should very shortly receive an email back. It will contain a single link, click it, and you will be taken to your registration page. It will look like this:

  3. For Sex, male is on the left, and female is on the right. The locations are all cities in Japan, so you can choose whichever one you wish. I chose Tokyo, but it doesn’t really matter. Your ID should just be your email address. Once you are done, simply hit the “確認” button to be taken to the next page.

  4. You should now be at a confirmation screen. Click the top “登録” button to confirm that this information is correct, or the lower button to make a correction.
  5. Congratulations! You’re done!

So, what do you get for all your hard work? Well besides the satisfaction of supporting a promising idol on her road to a major debut, you get access to her fan site, and will receive her email updates. The fan site itself isn’t too exciting as it is entirely in Japanese and made for use on their cellphones, which means the site is very narrow and looks rather odd on a PC. The email updates are a far more interesting benefit, though. These emails are essentially Kikka’s blog, and she’ll send you news, updates on her day, and all the other things you would expect to see on an idol’s blog. This of course includes cute pictures!

C'mon, who wouldn't want to see that in their email inbox?

Everyone please show your support for Kikka by signing up!

Comments»

1. dreamtiny - February 22, 2011

😀 I did this a while ago. Her posts are so charming ♥ I’m really glad that blog!project is translating them too🙂

Nights4Saturn - February 23, 2011

I’m glad to see you’re supporting her too! 😀

Yeah they’re pretty cute, huh? I love her puns as well, she has a such a silly sense of humor. I’ve really become rather smitten with her lately!

The people over at blog!project are awesome for picking this up (in addition to everyone else they translate)! I really should add a link to them in my side panel…

dreamtiny - February 26, 2011

To be honest, I got so excited for her debut that right after I made a post about her debut for arama (at 4 in the morning Dx ), I preordered one version of her single (version C). It’s the first on the whim purchase I’ve made, but I don’t regret it.

Nights4Saturn - February 27, 2011

Oh wow, that’s really cool! I’m pretty sure I’m going to end up ordering all four versions, as I really like all of the B-sides. I’m just waiting on deciding which version of “Maji desu ka SUKA!” I’ll get and just order everything together.

dreamtiny - February 27, 2011

I only ordered one because I ordered other stuff around the same time, but I probably would have also preordered all four if I could. She’s got three really great B-sides, and I like what little I’ve heard of the A-side.

Nights4Saturn - February 28, 2011

Ooh, yeah I know how it can add up! ><

gooztrie over at H!O has put up a link to a fan recording of one of her events where you can hear the full version of “Kikkake wa YOU” (she actually performs it twice, even). I still prefer her b-sides, but the title track is really starting to grow on me.

dreamtiny - March 1, 2011

And I just put in the preorder for that supercell album I wanted… it comes with a guitar pick, how could I say no?😄

Her A-side sounds really cheerful ^^ I like the chorus.

You know what I hope will happen either this year or next? Joint tour with Manoeri😀


Leave a Reply

